Member Districts

The Southwest Regional Education Cooperative (SWREC) provides educational and support services to its member districts in southwest New Mexico. We desire to partner with schools to provide cost-effective solutions for fiscal management, professional development, grant procurement, and Medicaid billing. 

By collaborating with schools and businesses in our region, communicating with the New Mexico Department of Education, and utilizing federal programs, we are creating an environment for student opportunity! Below are the districts of southwestern New Mexico that we serve. We invite you to contact us with any questions about how we may serve you!

Member Districts

Animas Public Schools
Superintendent: Loren Cushman
#1 Panther Blvd.
PO Box 85 (mailing)
Animas, NM 88020
(575) 548.2299
(575) 548.2288 Fax
Animas Calendar

Cobre Consolidated Schools
Superintendent: Robert Mendoza
900 A. Central Avenue
PO Box 1000 (mailing)
Bayard, NM 88023
(575) 537.4010
(575) 537.5455 Fax
Cobre Calendar

Deming Public Schools
Superintendent: Dr. Arsenio Romero
400 Cody Road
1001 S Diamond (Mailing)
Deming, NM 88030
(575) 546.8841
(575) 546.0991 Fax
Deming Calendar

Hatch Valley Public Schools
Superintendent: Michael Chavez
204 Hill Street
PO Box 790 (Mailing)
Hatch, NM 87937
(575) 267.8200
(575) 267.8202 Fax
Hatch Valley Calendar

Lordsburg Municipal Schools
Superintendent: Dr. Steve Lucas
401 W 4th Street
Lordsburg, NM 88045
(575) 542.9361
(575) 542.9364 Fax
Lordsburg Calendar

Reserve Independent Schools
Superintendent: Cindy Shellhorn
24 Mountaineer Road
Reserve, NM 87830
(575) 533.6242
Reserve Calendar

Silver Consolidated Schools
Superintendent: Audie Brown
2810 N Swan Street
Silver City, NM 88061
(575) 956.2000
(575) 956.2039 Fax
Silver Calendar

Truth or Consequences Municipal Schools
Superintendent: Randy Piper
180 N. Date Street
T or C, NM 87901
(575) 894.8166
(575) 894.7532 Fax
Truth or Consequences Calendar